Free Trial

Call now for your 7-day FREE trial! Download the Health History Form or come by, take a tour, and fill it out then. If you are 40 and over, Wellness Today requires a Doctor's release to exercise. WE CAN TAKE CARE OF THAT FOR YOU! Call 771-8010 and let us get you started!

Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 6 customer reviews
"This isn't your normal gym. It's a therapy gym. It's very clean with well maintained equipment. The staff are the best! It's a very professionally ran gym. I plan on staying for ever. I highly recommend The Wellness center of Lubbock to everyone!"
Aug 02, 2019
From Google
Jul 28, 2019
From Google
May 16, 2019
From Google
"Nice facilities. Courteous and knowledgeable staff."
Apr 25, 2019
From Google
Apr 21, 2019
From Google
"Staff in hand therapy is outstanding."
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
"I can truthfully say being a member of Wellness Today actually saved my life. I was a member for several years through health insurance from my employer. Due to my retirement and cancellation of health insurance, Wellness Today required a new physical exam to rejoin as a new member. This last exam revealed a left carotid artery blockage of 90% which hadn't been revealed in any of my previous exams! If Wellness Today hadn't required this last exam, I could have possible suffered a major stroke or even death according to my cardiologist. Emergency surgery has cleared the blockage and I am back at the gym starting back into my routine. Thank you Wellness Today from the bottom of my heart!"
Mar 12, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
From Google
"Clean place. Friendly service."
Dec 04, 2018
From Google
"Great staff"
Nov 23, 2018
From Google
"I have never been a "couch potato" but planning my own workouts was not effective for me. I went to a gym regularly, rotated through the machines, and was still gaining weight gradually and not seeing any increases in my stamina. For my 60th birthday, I gave myself the gift of one cycle of the FUEL program. It included 4 months of sessions with a dietitian, 4 times a week during that time with a certified/degree holding trainer, and a very small group of multi -generational people with varying needs. What a blessing! I lost down to the weight my registered dietitian helped me target, I actually climbed Guadalupe Peak, and I have "graduated" to a twice a week workout program called AFTER BURN. In the 6 years (don't add that to when I started or you will know my age now!!!!) that I have participated, my trainer Beau West has never repeated a series of exercises, I have made friends with people from age 21 years to 70 years, and I am actually able to ski, hike, and chase grandchildren like never before. Come and try out the FUEL program...it's an effective tool in staying healthy! "
Nov 04, 2018
"Wellness Today is the best gym in Lubbock!! ✅ Best classes for all levels ✅ Awesome , knowledgeable instructors, trainers ✅ Helpful, friendly staff Going to a gym overweight and out of shape can be very intimidating. At WT, from when you first walk in the door you feel welcomed. Trainer, Sheila Cagle, changed my life!! I was able to lost 53 lbs and do classes and exercises I thought I could never do!! Now I love going to the gym and have meet so many friends through WT !"
Oct 27, 2018
From Google
"Excellent place for a workout!!!!!"
Sep 03, 2018
From Google
Aug 19, 2018
From Google
"This gym has one of the best instructor. If you never done one of Shelia classes, it's a must. Thanks Shelia Cagle! You Rock!!!"
Aug 13, 2018
"The staff is so friendly, and helpful. I really like this place!"
Aug 13, 2018
"Very nice staff, the nutritionists are really helpful and knowledgeable. Easily the best workout facility I've ever been a part of!!!"
Aug 13, 2018
"Let me tell you why Wellness Today has changed my life. I have been a member for 4 years now and have never felt better. It all started for me when Sheila came & asked me to try spin. I was overweight & out of shape! I thought how could I make it? But I did & since that time I have been to many classes with great trainers like Sheila, Judy, Beau & LeNell. I have worked with one staff nutritionist Mindy who is awesome & have made friends with some great members. One member Kathy has introduced me to running. I am currently training for my first official running event in April. Wellness Today works for me & it can work for you too!"
Aug 13, 2018
"A great gym with a rehab focus. Very knowledgeable trainers, good rehab equipment in addition to the standard gym stuff. Has a physical therapy office inside the gym, and a physical therapy transition program. The underwater treadmills are a good and gentle way to rehab an injury. They also have a hot tub."
Aug 10, 2018
From Google
"Very friendly and personal staff."
Jul 15, 2018
From Google
"Great place to workout, friendly staff, clean environment."
Jun 18, 2018
From Google
Jun 17, 2018
From Google
"Son was there"
Jun 14, 2018
From Google
May 10, 2018
From Google
"Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent workout equipment very clean......."
Mar 30, 2018
From Google
Feb 28, 2018
From Google
Feb 21, 2018
From Google
"Great place for physical therapy. The staff is great and so friendly"
Jan 03, 2018
From Google
Dec 28, 2017
From Google
Sep 25, 2017
From Google
Sep 06, 2017
From Google
"When physical therapy is needed it's a great place to get the help you are in need of. Employees are good, helping you to be comfortable as you do spacific exercises to improve what ever you are in need of improving."
Aug 13, 2017
From Google
"Well organized and relaxed place. Knowledgeable folks with a commitment to improving your health. "
Aug 04, 2017
From Google
"Very nice place, very clean and the people are knowledge and NICE!"
Jul 14, 2017
From Google
Mar 17, 2017
From Google
Mar 02, 2017
From Google
"Great classes and staff"
Dec 31, 2016
From Google
"This is a fantastic place! The personal are great! So friendly! "
Jan 22, 2016
From Google
Jan 22, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.